-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pardon me while I go hide under a rock.

If you're interested in a guy and he's interested in you, but all you can think about is how the moment he actually sees you he's going to be absolutely turned off because of your hideousness, is that a problem? If you start obsessing over every flaw and it turns into a giant ice cream binge, is that bad?

I've met this guy, online of course, and he's only seen a few (above the shoulders with my mouth closed) photos of me so he has no idea that I'm a round sort of girl with bad teeth. Now, I know that nothing is as bad as it seems and that I'm much harder on myself than other people are, but I'm seriously considering calling off our little agreement to get together. I feel an overwhelming sense of self-loathing, and I feel like emailing him some lame excuse about how I'm so busy and am having a complete mental breakdown and then never returning any of his calls. I know he would be disappointed, but it's for the best. He never has to have his delusion crash down around him, and I never have to be rejected by someone so very sweet and charming and intelligent.

3:34 p.m. - 2007-02-04

2 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG