-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring Break

I have to keep reminding myself to calm down and take it one step at a time. I'm a little like Bob, baby-stepping onto the bus, baby-stepping off of the bus, baby-stepping down the sidewalk. This is the last class before spring break starts, and I'll have a chance to regroup and maybe even breathe a little. Maybe I'll take a yoga class.

I need a new bra. Jw said a bit ago that she wants to be more healthy, and that she realizes it may or may not mean that she'll be thinner. This idea has hit me like a ton of bricks. You would think that with all of the stuff I think about my body, I would perhaps think of some good ideas along with the bad. Not so. So I'm trying to come to terms with the idea that this may be it. I may be this size for the rest of my life, and that's going to have to be okay. My body moves me through this world...why do I hate it? So...instead of waiting for some phantom weight loss moment, I'm going to just go out and buy myself a new bra. And maybe some new jeans...maybe even more than one pair. Sounds like a good spring break project.

3:31 p.m. - 2007-03-15

1 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG