-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leaving the nest

I cannot even begin to explain how difficult this is for me. This saying goodbye is too powerfully heartbreaking. I find myself beginning to say, beginning to think...and the tears come and all I can say is "Hi. Um. Call me."

This is my home, and no matter how many times I tell myself I'm thrilled about the new life in the new place (which I am), and how exciting it will all be (which it will), everything keeps coming back to how much I will miss. The mountains, the unobstructed sky, the dry air.

See how I can't even bring myself to talk about the people? About my baby niece and her new little sister, and her father. About my baby brother. About my january girl and her perfect child.

I can't stand it.

5:26 p.m. - 2007-08-16

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG