-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adventure

It feels like a little death, and I find myself dividing time into Before Moving and After Moving. I�m trying to move forward with curiosity, to see this as an adventure. �The New Life Adventure.� Will she get a job? Will the cat ever get along with the dog? How long before she has any money at all? It�s all so exciting!

Except that it�s not, so much. It�s hard work and hard worry. It�s knowing that I will still be looking for my shampoo three weeks from now, and living out of the suitcase across the room. It�s having five dollars and change, with bills needing immediate attention. It�s wondering how much of myself I will have to compromise in order to find a job.

It�s all very adventuresome.

8:41 p.m. - 2007-08-27

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG