-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Outside

I don't hate my new ward. But I gotta tell ya...I was hoping for some new people, not the same old slc transplanted to Chicago. Part of my excitement for the new city was the new attitude, maybe less of the culture. But it's here, alive and kicking. Half the people I meet are here for jobs, fresh out of BYU.

*le sigh*

I think maybe I'll feel like an outsider wherever I go.

Day 361 of 365  •  10.18.07

And in honor of that sentiment:

"Be who you are and say what you feel
because those who mind don't matter
and those who matter don't mind."
-Dr. Seuss

7:15 p.m. - 2007-10-21

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG