-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Girl

Two great big wonderful things happened yesterday.

First, I got the job, and my boss said she'd been told to "give her whatever she wants." So, starting Monday, I'm gainfully employed for more than my parents make. Combined, I think.

So, yay.

Second, yesterday morning I was low on sleep and washed my contact down the drain. All the way down. I pulled up the plug and went to work in my glasses.
On my way home from work I stopped at the hardware store and bought a tongue and grove plier and went home and took the trap off my sink. And extracted my contact.

I'm a big girl now.

9:35 p.m. - 2007-11-20

5 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG