-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Should

It's Saturday. It's "should" day. I should clean my apartment, I should do my laundry. I should work out. I should get up before noon so I can get all of my shoulds done.

Except, I hate should for good reason. Should is the killer of joy. Should is responsibility and rules and it's always followed closely behind by "didn't". Didn't is blame and failure and bad self esteem. So, I hereby banish both of them for the day, and I'm going to make pancakes and eat them while watching trashy tv.

1:59 p.m. - 2008-01-26

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG