-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Even When You Don't Feel Like It

I woke up early today. Six o'clock. I had to make brownies for a church thing for which there were way too many brownies already. If I'd only known... After the church thing, I went straight over to my sitting, shot two rolls of tmax100, and worried about the low light. I took the sitting fee straight over to H.elix and spent most of it on darkroom equipment, then took my ride to dinner for her trouble.

The darkroom stuff is now sitting in a box in the middle of my floor, and all I want to do is sleep. It's been a long, long day and I'm so very tired. But two things keep going through my mind. First, that I told her I'd have something for her to look at tomorrow morning, and second, that a professional does it even when they don't feel like it (Thanks, O.Connell)

So now I'm going to sigh, stretch, and get up. Then pee. Then I'm going to mix a few chemicals.

Wish me luck.

Box of Joy and Laughter

Edit: 9:49pm

Ok...I just pulled my apron out of the art box that's been sitting in my closet for six months, and got such a jolt of joy and energy...I might be up all night with this.

8:47 p.m. - 2008-04-19

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG