-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Green

A very chirpy frat boy showed me some of the other apartments in this building yesterday. I wanted to see the greener side of the hill, and get off the ground floor, out of this apartment with its bad plumbing and the bars on the windows. Why does anyone think that bars on windows are any use if they're attached to the outside of the building? So he showed me two other places, and they both looked exactly like mine. The same size, the same bad linoleum, same crappy carpet, and they all cost much more to rent each month. Their only advantage is that they're higher and have better views.

So I'm going to stop complaining. Because I have seen the other side of the hill, and it's made my side look that much more green. Thank you, chirpy frat boy.

8:39 a.m. - 2008-04-27

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG