-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life's Pretty Good

I have this habit of allowing myself to descend into the oh-my-life-is-so-hard black hole. It's easy to do...I have so much practice. And you know, my life certainly hasn't been easy. But then I start talking to my baby sister, and she starts telling me about how hard it is to stay positive while she deals with the divorce and the custody problems while studying for and taking her GED test, trying to find a job that'll pay the rent, dealing the the depression, etc. And that's just what's happening right now. She's had a much harder life than me, up to and including her present problems.

I should be more grateful, I think. And enjoy what I have more than I do. I mean, I have a good job, and good apartment, good friends and a healthy body. At least I think it's a healthy body...I keep putting off finding a new doctor. Life's pretty damn good for me right now. Must keep that in mind.

10:15 p.m. - 2008-05-18

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG