-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Losing the Will To Clean

I hosted a book club meeting in my apartment yesterday, and chose to clean instead of making some sort of snack for everyone to eat. For the first time in memory, it felt strange, almost wrong, to clean for them. And after they'd all left and I was alone in my neat and put-together apartment, I felt a little out of place. This is strange because having people over is usually my only impetus for straightening the place up, and I've come to count on it. It's nice to have people over, if only because later I'm going to be able to enjoy the nicer, cleaner version of my apartment. And usually, I really love that.

Weird.

10:40 p.m. - 2008-06-21

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG