-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Squish Noise

My shoes are propped up in front of a fan like they're a convenience store's flooded floor. I walked outside fully expecting the rain to let up because I'm from the desert and it rains there the way it's supposed to; in spurts. But NOOOO...it went ahead and rained the entire time I was out. I walked past the poor empty art fair, waited for the bus, sloshed up to the train platform and onto the train, over to the museum and then to the celtic festival (more lonely booths). By the time we went to lunch I was soaked up to my knees and my sneakers were making that squish noise when I walked.

But I did get to see a shepherding demonstration, and spend time with my dearest friend, eat good food, look at handsome ruddy Irish men, and browse the museum gift shop, so I guess it's a wash.

(Did you see that? Where I said wash while I was complaining about the rain? Yeah? Funny, right?)

11:15 p.m. - 2008-09-13

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG