-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Egocentrism

Sometimes I get that feeling that I'm walking down a big long hall, and there are doors on either side with windows in them so I can see through to the empty rooms beyond. Every so often I pass a hall on the left, and then the right, but it's just more doors leading to more empty rooms.

My senior seminar professor tells us to make sure not to be too egocentric when we write our artist's statements. Too many "I"s and "my"s could ruin our chances with the admissions people. But I have to say that sometimes, it really does feel as if I am the only person in my world.

4:48 p.m. - 2007-02-20

3 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG