-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Do It

Changing belief doesn't change action...it's the other way around. If you believe something, that you're powerless, for example, and you're waiting until that belief changes before you feel you can do something powerful, you'll be waiting a very long time. It takes a lifetime to change belief simply by thinking about it.

I can sit here in my car, outside my home, and think about how stressed out I am and how much I wish I had the strength to go in there and do the things that would make me happy, and I will still go in there and eat ice cream instead. But. If I simply go in there and DO something...anything...one small change in my actions...that small change will have a profound effect on my belief. Action changes belief. Belief doesn't change action.

Just do it.

Whatever it is.

11:02 p.m. - 2007-06-26

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG