-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Falling in Love

Wasatch  •  12.07

When I point my camera at something, I fall in love a little. I see it as it will be, once the film has developed and the print has been made. I see how the shapes interact with each other and especially with the emptiness within the frame. Whatever's there, a person or a mountain, I will the camera to capture the essense...the soul of it. Because we can love something only when we see it for what it really is.

Everything and everyone is lovable, as it is in every moment.

Not every photograph holds my heart, though. There are some that I show because I know they're technically well done. But those are few and far between. If you look carefully, you can see me in all of them.

9:29 p.m. - 2008-04-08

2 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG