-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wishing on Fairies

Love: Clean house
Don't love: Cleaning house


When I was a kid, my room was a disaster. Mainly clothes and dishes on the floor. When I heard my mother calling me to wake up, I would hold my eyes shut and wish with all my might that magic fairies would come and clean it up before I opened them. I would stay there wishing long enough to really annoy my mother, just laying there, all tense, my whole being focussed on the fairies. It wasn't until much later that I realized that if I'd spent as much time cleaning as I had wishing, it would have been the neatest, cleanest room in the house.

It was also much later that I realized that I don't just do this with cleaning fairies. I do it with photographs and design and cooking and exercise and drawing and reading. All the things I would love to do, and the time I spend thinking about them is spent wishing, instead of enjoying the memory of doing.

Must stop doing that.

9:05 p.m. - 2008-04-16

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG