-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Sign Said Tuesday

My contacts are beginning to blur out, and I'm trying to decide if I should leave the windows open. It's going to be a bit chilly tonight, but I want my clothes to dry.

I spent a few hours in the darkroom at N.orthwestern U on Monday, until I was bumped in favor of a class. The guy poked his head in the door and told me I had to go, that the sign said Monday and I told him no, the sign actually said Tuesday. I was right, the sign did say Tuesday, but the class was starting anyway, and I had to go. Which was fine, really, because I'm not happy with the photographs. I mean, they're probably fine, but BAH! I get frustrated with old equipment when it doesn't work. I love the antiques and the toys, don't get me wrong. But when I need them to work I need them to work, and my light meter broke in the middle of my shoot and now there's not enough density in the negatives. Which is what happens when you have to guess your exposure.

Ah, to be wealthy.

Ah, to be wealthy.

Can I say it again?

In other news, I did my laundry and took care of the cat's litterbox. Small victories.

11:45 p.m. - 2008-04-22

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG