-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mood Altering

I needed to update my status on facebook today, and when that happens I tend to reach for the easiest thing; ripping off song lyrics. It makes me sound all cool and intellectual and stuff, especially if I use an especially obscure lyric. So this morning I realized I needed a new phrase at the same moment this lyric played: "walking real slow and smiling at everyone," so I used it. And as I was typing it in I smiled at myself, and thought what a wonderful image that is. Just taking my time, spreading some love around. It made my heart warm, and the feeling's followed me around all day, and all the way home. It was a good day, even up to a few minutes ago when I had my usual 'surely I could be doing something more productive' feeling.

I hate to admit it, but my hormones have a huge effect on my moods. I'm calm and happy today largely because of where I am in my cycle.

Does this mean I need to be medicated?*

*That's a rhetorical question. Please don't answer it.

9:26 p.m. - 2008-06-16

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG