-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired

I'm exhausted. Which doesn't necessarily make for good blog material, but is nonetheless true. JW reminded me during dinner the other day that I had decided to take a break before I left school. I was planning on taking a year or so off. Resting and paying down some debt. And I guess I am doing that, but it seems that the debt is un-pay-down-able, and I feel like I'm wasting my time.

Whenever I feel this way I end up getting all freaked out about what I could be doing instead. Making photographs, making books. The other day I received the graduate application to the book and paper arts school here in town, and I know (can't stop thinking about) all that needs to be done to get it ready, but I'm so bone tired nothing's getting done.

It's a cycle. I'm tired, so I don't do anything. But I'm stressed, so not doing anything is just as tiring as doing something, which makes me more tired.

I need a nap.

7:24 p.m. - 2008-07-01

0 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG