-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Party

Wow, life as a working girl is boring. I wake up at 5:30, commute for two hours, work for eight, commute for another two, and arrive home so wiped out all I have energy for is sitting. No cleaning, no photographs, nothing is done at home. I want it to be taken care of, I just don't have the mental stamina. Yesterday I cleaned my floors, did my laundry, and took out the trash. The relief was incredible. I looked around and saw calm instead of chaos. Now I just need to wash the dishes, which we all know has a slim chance of happening.

I've decided to move, when my lease is up or sooner. And I need a new job. So the plan is that as soon as the giant project I'm working on is finished in about a month, I'll start looking like crazy. Then when I have a new job, I'll know where to best look for an apartment. I don't want to transfer from the train to the bus and back again. Two hours is too much to commute one way. Hell, I could have a part-time job if I didn't have that much commute. They are NOT PAYING ME ENOUGH!

*sigh*

I was supposed to go home for my nieces' birthdays this weekend. Two kids and one on the way...I think my brother and his wife are crazy. Still, those girls are the greatest thing ever, so I guess they're not too crazy. S is turning three, and M is turning one.

And I'm missing it.

3:20 p.m. - 2008-07-27

1 observations

previous - next

----------------------------

Notice:
All images appearing on this
site are copyrighted.

----------------------------

about
archives
d-land
shop
MY TUMBLR BLOG